icon icon icon icon
Prakash Jha

Prakash Jha

Indian television actor /

27 Feb 1952

About Articles

Prakash Jha Biography

Prakash Jha (born 27 February 1952) is an Indian film producer, director and screenwriter who is mostly known for his political and socio-political films such as Damul (1984), Mrityudand (1997), Gangaajal (2003), Apaharan (2005), multistarrer hit movie Raajneeti (2010), Aarakshan (2011) Chakravyuh (2012), and the Satyagraha (2013). He is also the maker of National Film Award winning documentaries like, Faces After The Storm (1984) and Sonal (2002).

Work Profile