icon icon icon icon
Home Serial Music Ka Maha Muqqabla



Dec 2009 - Mar 2010



Hindi Star Plus


Music Ka Maha Muqqabla (Hindi: म्यूज़िक का महा मुक़ाबला) was a reality show on STAR Plus, which first aired on December 19, 2009. It aimed to bring a new format to music reality shows in India, which is based on teams rather than individuals.

The show lasted for a total of 13 weeks. Six teams, led by their own superstar captains, battled it out in this weekly music competition.

The singing superstars included Shaan, Shreya Ghoshal, Mohit Chauhan, Mohit Chauhan, Himesh Reshammiya, Mika Singh and Shankar Mahadevan.